Hatchback, News, Events

Blogger Victoria Magrath teams up with Vauxhall

Vauxhall have partnered up with fashion, beauty and travel blogger Victoria Magrath for an online campaign - #ADAMYOURSELF.

Magrath, founder and editor of 'Inthefrow' will undertake a year-long pan-European collaboration, which will follow Victoria as she creates her very own Vauxhall ADAM.

The #ADAMYOURSELF campaign launched with Magrath visiting the Opel/Vauxhall headquarters in Russelsheim, Germany where Mark Adams, Vice President Design Europe opened the doors to his studio. Opel/Vauxhall Chief Marketing Officer Tina Muller said: “With #ADAMYOURSELF we are exactly in the place that’s bustling with fans and future ADAM drivers – the social media channels”. Describing the online campaign she commented, “Together with the stars of the digital lifestyle scene, we are not only very close to the style trends of the target groups, we also invite them to become a part of ADAM and express their personality and creativity in this unique car.”

As part of the campaign people are encouraged to create their own ADAM at www.adamyourself.com. A jury, including Vauxhall representatives and ten European bloggers, will each choose one country favourite which will then each be produced from Autumn 2016 as limited ‘ADAM YOURSELF’ editions. Winners will also be chosen as the “advertising face” for their ADAM in their country.

Victoria Magrath, explained: “The Vauxhall ADAM is a unique car which I couldn’t wait to design and personalise. It was a privilege to meet Mark Adams and his design team to learn more about the design process. I was even taken around a track at high-speed by their rally team – an experience I won’t forget in a hurry!”

Inthefrow was established in 2012 and within its first six months, won Company Magazine Best Newcomer Blog Award, and a year later, the award for Best Established Blog. In total, ten creative lifestyle bloggers from all over Europe will work with Opel/Vauxhall and the ADAM.

The bloggers include, Nilam Farooq (Germany), Nicoletta Reggio (Italy), Lukasz Jakobiak (Poland), Caroline Bassac (France), Joao Manzarra (Portugal), Mascha Feoktistova (Netherlands), Lorna Weightman (Ireland) as well as Vanja Milicevic and Jelena Karakas (Serbia).